Sydney Metro City & Southwest extends Sydney's metro from the north west under Sydney Harbour, through new underground city stations and beyond to the south west terminating at Bankstown. Using five tunnel boring machines, tunnelling finished in early 2020 on new 15.5-kilometre twin railway tunnels between the end of Sydney Metro Northwest at Chatswood and Sydenham. New stations will be delivered at Crows Nest, Victoria Cross, Barangaroo, Martin Place, Pitt Street and Waterloo along with new underground platforms at Central Station. Upgrading of the T3 Bankstown Line between Sydenham and Bankstown to metro standards is being undertaken as part of the project and is due for completion in 2024.


No items found.



No Articles were found for
Sydney Metro: City & Southwest